RATM take page out of Tom Jonesí book

Ahh, the bittersweet sound of post-breakup albums. While the Rage Against the Machine live album might be stuck in the pipeline, a collection of covers they recorded over the past few months entitled Renegades(Epic) is going to be released on Dec. 5. The CD will feature tracks ranging from Eric B. and Rakim to Minor Threat to Bob Dylan. The announcement comes only days after frontman Zack de la Rocha announced that he was leaving the band due to a communication breakdown, and in order to work on a solo project. The remaining bandmates, Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, and Brad Wilk have vowed to soldier on in some capacity.

Here is the track listing to Renegades:

1. "Microphone Fiend" (Eric B & Rakim)

2. "Pistol Grip Pump" (Volume 10)

3. "Kick Out the Jams" (MC5)

4. "Renegades of Funk" (Afrika Bambaataa)

5. "Beautiful World" (Devo)

6. "I'm Housin'" (EPMD)

7. "In My Eyes" (Minor Threat)

8. "How I Could Just Kill a Man" (Cypress Hill)

9. "The Ghost of Tom Joad" (Bruce Springsteen)

10. "Down on the Street" (The Stooges)

11. "Street Fighting Man" (Rolling Stones)

12. "Maggie's Farm" (Bob Dylan)

Source: CDNow News

RATM take page out of Tom Jonesí book