Legion of dwarves invade MTV Europe Music Awards

Blink 182, the big closers at this years US MTV Awards show, walked away from the MTV Europe Music Awards last night with the moniker "Best New Act." Well, actually, they didn't walk away with it themselves, they sent a few dwarves to accept the award and deliver speeches on their behalf (a very strange fixation this has become...). "Best Rock Act" went to the resurrected Red Hot Chili Peppers, whose drummer Chad Smith got up and took a swipe at all the pop schlock acts in attendance asking, "How many musicians do we have here? Do me a favor ñ go start a band because we need more rock bands!" Tru dat.

"Best Video" went to Christian vegan DJ superstar Moby for 'Natural Blues.' Madonna and Eminem picked up two awards respectively. Madge winning "Best Female" and "Best Dance Act," and Mr. Shady picking up "Best Hip Hop Act" and "Best Album" for 'The Marshall Mathers LP.' The surprise of the night turned out to be who didn't win much. Robbie Williams, who could shit on a rock and have it debut #1 in Britain, walked away last night with a paltry one award, despite having been nominated in five major categories. He kept it real when picking up the "Best Song" award for Rock DJ stating, "I think it's a terrible song and it's really silly" but "I'd like to thank MTV for my three houses, my five cars and my supermodel girlfriend."

The MTV Europe Music Awards will air in the states Monday, Nov. 20 at 8pm. The full tally of winners are as follows: "Best Group" Backstreet Boys; "Best Female" Madonna; "Best Male" Ricky Martin; "Best R&B" Jennifer Lopez; "Best Rock Act" Red Hot Chili Peppers; "Best New Act" Blink 182; "Best Pop Act" All Saints; "Best Dance Act" Madonna; "Best Hip Hop Act" Eminem; "Best Video" Moby 'Natural Blues'; "Best Song" Robbie Williams 'Rock DJ'; "Best Album" Eminem 'The Marshll Mathers LP.'

Source: NME

Legion of dwarves invade MTV Europe Music Awards