At The Drive-In Dominate PLUG Indie Awards

At the Drive-In, that brilliant band that may or may not still actually be a band, racked up four awards from the inaugural PLUG Independent Music Awardsówhich are voted on by
tastemakers from independent press, radio, and retail outlets (and will not hold an actual ceremony...too friggin' corporate). ATDI won awards for
Artist/Band of the Year, Album of the Year for Relationship of Command, Song of the Year for "One Armed Scissor," and Live Act of the Year. Other winners
included Coldplay, Badly Drawn Boy, Grandaddy, AIR, Juliana Theory, and Aimee Mann.

In an effort to be indie and different, PLUG is not holding a ceremony to give out the awards, but instead is issuing a promotional CD, featuring many of the winners, to the music industry to
help spread the word.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Album of the Year: At the Drive-In, Relationship of Command

New Artist of the Year: Badly Drawn Boy

Artist/Band of the Year: At the Drive-In

Song of the Year: At the Drive-In, "One Armed Scissor"

Female Performer of the Year: Aimee Mann

Male Performer of the Year: Stuart Murdoch of Belle and Sebastian
Label of the Year: Jade Tree

Hip-Hop Album of the Year: Deltron 3030, Deltron 3030

Punk Album of the Year: Hot Snakes, Automatic Midnight

Indie Rock Album of the Year: Grandaddy, Sophtware Slump

Electronic Album of the Year: Broadcast, Noise Made by People

Folk/Acoustic Album of the Year: Damien Jurado, Ghost of David

DJ of the Year: Kid Koala

Album of The Year (Foreign): Air, Virgin Suicides

Live Act of the Year: At the Drive-In

Website of the Year:

Fanzine of the Year: Maximum Rock 'n Roll

Magazine of the Year: Magnet

Specialty Show of the Year (Commercial Radio): Independent Playground, Tom Butler and Rudy Gerderman of CD101)

College/Non-Commercial Radio Station of the Year: KCRW (Nic Harcourt, Creative
Music Director)

Online Radio Station of the Year:

Producer of the Year: J. Robbins

Music Video of the Year: Coldplay, "Yellow"

Record Shop/Distributor of the Year:

Lifetime Achievement Recognition: Chris Takino of Up Records

People's PLUG Music Award: Juliana Theory, Emotion Is Dead

People Award (traditional music media): CMJ Monthly

PLUG's Voice of the People Award (online music media and sources): Napster

Source: AllstarNews

At The Drive-In Dominate PLUG Indie Awards