Scottish Indie Kids Form Supergroup

The prospect of this collective should have all the indie kids wetting themselves - Scotland's finest indie bands have formed a group called Reindeer Section. The band is led by Show Patrol's Gary Lightbody, and the forthcoming album, Y'all Get
Scared Now, Ya Hear!
is scheduled for release on August 6th, on Bright Star recordings. The album was recorded over the course of ten days in Glasgow and includes John Cummings from Mogwai, Aidan Moffat from Arab Strap, Richard Colburn and Mick Cooke from Belle & Sebastian, Colin MacIntyre from Mull Historical Society, Jenny Reeve from Eva, Willie Campbell and Charlie Clarke from Astrid, and fellow Snow Patrol-er Jonny Quinn. They will be playing some UK dates and, if there's a God, make their way stateside eventually.


Scottish Indie Kids Form Supergroup