Stereolab Unveil New Album Details, Tracklisting

Stereolab are preparing to release their eighth studio album, Sound-Dust, on August 28, according to Elektra Records. The follow-up to 1999's Cobra & Phases Group Play Voltage in the Milky Night,was co-produced by longtime Stereolab
collaborator John McEntire of Tortoise and Jim O'Rourke of Gastr Del Sol fame. Coinciding with the release of the LP, Stereolab's UK label, Duophonic, will issue the four-song EP Captain Easychord.A North American tour will kick off October 21 at the U.S. debut of the All Tomorrow's Parties festival at UCLA.

Sound-Dust's track listing, according to Elektra:

"Black Ants in Sound-Dust"


"Captain Easychord"

"Baby Lulu"

"The Black Arts"


"Double Rocker"

"Gus the Mynah Bird"

"Nought More Terrific Than Man"

"Nothing to Do With Me"

"Suggestion Diabolique"

"Les Bon Bons Des Raisons"


Stereolab Unveil New Album Details, Tracklisting