Money Mark Cashes In On New Record





Money Mark has a new album coming out on September 18 titled, Change Is Coming. The rapid fire instrumental muse's most recent work will be distributed via the Emperor Norton label, and will feature players from Los Lobos to Sean Lennon and beyond. "Information Contraband" is the current single that is storming the specialty show charts, and the record is guaranteed to put the fun(k) back into your record collection! Money Mark will kick off his month long tour tonight in Minneapolis. Kid Koala is slated to cut up the turntables, Sugar from Buffalo Daughter will open each show with a DJ set, and Mix Master Mike, Q-Bert, Cut
Chemist and Hiho and Smokey from Cibo Matto will join the tour on various dates.


Money Mark dates:

Thu 9/6/01 Minneapolis Quest


Fri 9/7/01 Chicago Double Door


Sat 9/8/01 Detroit Majestic Theatre


Mon 9/10/01 New York Knitting Factory


Tue 9/11/01 Boston Paradise


Wed 9/12/01 Syracuse Armory High


Thu 9/13/01 Montreal Cabaret Music Hall


Fri 9/14/01 Toronto Lee's Place


Sun 9/16/01 Philadelphia Trocadero


Mon 9/17/01 Pittsburgh Rosebud


Tue 9/18/01 Baltimore Recher Theatre


Thu 9/20/01 Lawrence Bottleneck


Fri 9/21/01 Boulder Fox Theatre


Sun 9/23/01 Salt Lake City Liquid Joe's


Tue 9/25/01 Seattle Crocodile Cafe


Wed 9/26/01 Portland Aladdin Theatre


Fri 9/28/01 San Francisco Justice League


Sun 9/30/01 Los Angeles El Rey



Source: Emperor Norton

Posted:
Money Mark Cashes In On New Record