Shock of Shocks: Good Tour Announced!





Just to prove that everything in the music industry doesn't suck right now, a tour of ACTUAL
MERIT has been announced. Three acts that are ALL GOOD AND NOT ANNOYING are
touring together, so get your collective asses out there to view them. Critic's favorite Pete
Yorn is hitting the road, with the excellent Remy Zero, who themselves are just
winding down their tour opening for Travis, and a band you have to hear to believe,
the teenage Irish trio JJ72, who mix the quiet/loud dynamic Nirvana with
singer Mark Greaney's incredible vocal range. Check all three of these bands; it may
just rekindle your love for music.


The ruling tour dates are as follows:

Thu 11/01/01? Vancouver, BC Richard's On Richards?

Fri 11/02/01? Portland, OR Roseland Theater?

Sat 11/03/01? Seattle, WA Showbox?

Mon 11/05/01? Sacramento, CA Harlow's?

Tue 11/06/01? San Francisco, CA The Fillmore?

Thu 11/08/01? Pomona, CA Glass House?

Fri 11/09/01? Los Angeles, CA Wiltern Theatre?

Sat 11/10/01? San Diego, CA Canes?

Mon 11/12/01? Tempe, AZ Nita's Hideaway?

Tue 11/13/01? Santa Fe, NM The Paramount?

Thu 11/15/01? Austin, TX La Zona Rosa?

Fri 11/16/01? Houston, TX Engine Room?

Sat 11/17/01? Dallas, TX Gypsy Tea Room?

Mon 11/19/01? Birmingham, AL Five Points Music Hall?

Tue 11/20/01? Atlanta, GA Earthlink Live (Center Stage)?

Wed 11/21/01? Charlotte, NC Tremont Music Hall?

Sat 11/24/01? Philadelphia, PA Theatre Of Living Arts?

Mon 11/26/01? Washington, DC 9:30 Club?

Thu 11/29/01? New York, NY Roseland?

Sun 12/02/01? Toronto, ON Opera House?

Tue 12/04/01? Detroit, MI St. Andrews Hall?

Wed 12/05/01? Chicago, IL Metro / Smart Bar?

Thu 12/06/01? Minneapolis, MN Quest Club?


Source: peteyorn.com

Posted:
Shock of Shocks: Good Tour Announced!