Rainer Maria Frontman To Release Solo Debut

Kyle Fischer, frontman of the Madison, WI emo trio Rainer Maria, has announced plans for his first solo release. The set will hit the shelves via Polyvinyl Records on February 5th and is titled Open Ground. While the album is being released as a solo effort, Fischer actually recruited Rainer Maria bassist / vocalist Caithlin De Marrais and drummer Mike Kinsell of American Football, Owen and Owls as backup on virtually the entire album. Open Ground was somehow recorded in Madison last year during Rainer Mariaís almost nonexistent downtime between the groups nearly 200 tour dates in support of 2001ís A Better Version Of Me.


01. Headphones

02. Should Your Way Ever Need Finding Back

03. Too Soon To Know

04. The Noon Day Song

05. Just One More Day

06. Christopher Isherwood

07. Continental Drift

08. The Slow Drag

09. Twice

10. Temple, TX

11. Kissing Cabernet

Source: www.rockbites.com

Rainer Maria Frontman To Release Solo Debut