Epic Records Gets Their Classic Chill On

Epic Records has recruited a top list of performers for the first installment of The Classic Chillout Album, a compilation series of music for any 3 a.m. "rub up, come down" sessions at your local club or bedroom. According to the Epic newsletter, the 18-track compilation will feature a diverse crew of electronica peeps Moby, Massive Attack, Delerium, female singers Sarah McLachlan, Sade, Dido, Jill Scott, soul phenom Maxwell, and Deep Forest. The record will be released in the US on March 26, as the UK version of the compilation sold one million records in 2001.

The Classic Chillout Album Track-listing:

1. Porcelain - Moby

2. Here With Me (ChillinÇ With The Family Mix) - Dido

3. Silence - Delerium featuring Sarah McLachlan

4. Teardrop - Massive Attack

5. This Love - Craig Armstrong featuring Elizabeth Fraser

6. Sweet Lullaby - Deep Forest

7. Stella à Andreas Vollenweider

8. Love On A Real Train (Risky Business) - Tangerine Dream

9. No Ordinary Love - Sade

10. Just Wave Hello (Ford Global Anthem) - Charlotte Church

11. Satie 1 - Endorphin

12. Fields Of Gold - Eva Cassidy

13. Rose (From Titanic) - James Horner

14. Saltwater - Chicane With M·rie Brennan

15. She Cries Your Name - Strange Cargo (Vocals By Beth Orton)

16. Jung At Heart (From Volkswagen Commercial) - Master Cylinder

17. The Way - Jill Scott

18. Ascension (Don't Ever Wonder) - Maxwell

Source: Jason Anfinsen

Epic Records Gets Their Classic Chill On