Badly Drawn Boy Reveals Details Of New Film Soundtrack

Damon Gough, better known as Badly Drawn Boy by his legions of fans, has revealed details of his new album, the soundtrack to the film About A Boy. Similar to the approach taken by Simon & Garfunkel with The Graduate, Gough has written the entire soundtrack, including a number of new songs and the incidental music. According to, the album, which is made up of 16 original tracks, will be released on April 8 via XL. The film, an adaptation of the Nick Hornby best seller About A Boy, is produced by Jane Rosenthal, Robert DeNiro, Brad Epstein, Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner and stars Hugh Grant and Toni Collette. Universal Pictures will release the film sometime this year. In other BDB news, Gough is currently working on the follow-up to the Mercury Prize-winning album Hour Of Bewilderbeast in LA. No word on a release date for that highly anticipated set.

About A Boy Track List:


A Peak You Reach

Something To Talk About


Above You, Below Me

New Year

Silent Sigh

Wet Hair

River, Sea, Ocean


Rachelís Flat

Out Of Stride

File Me Away

A Minor Incident


Donna & Blitzen

Badly Drawn Boy Reveals Details Of New Film Soundtrack