Coldplay Taster Available on Interweb

As reported two weeks back on, sensitive songsmiths
Coldplay are readying their sophomore album. The record is
entitled A Rush Of Blood to the Head and Capitol is set to make sure it is on shelves come August 27. The first single is "In My Place," a beautiful
down-tempo number in the same vein of much of their stunning debut,
Parachutes. According to, the single can be heard
today on "First Listen" on and on the band's site starting
tomorrow. The video can be seen next week on Yahoo! Music. The
band is currently touring in the UK and is due back in the States in
August and September, reportedly with the equally excellent
Ash. That's a tour to write home about. Or at least write about.

A Rush of Blood to the Head track listing:


"In My Place"

"God Put a Smile Upon Your Face"

"The Scientist"



"Green Eyes"

"Warning Sign"

"A Wisper"

"A Rush of Blood to the Head"


Coldplay Taster Available on Interweb