Reindeer Section Get Biggie Sized: Release New Album

Snow Patrol main man Gary Lightbodyís star-studded side project, the Reindeer Section will release its sophomore album on July 24 via Pias America, Son of Evil Reindeer. For the Sectionís last outing, the mellow Yíall Get Scared Now Ya Hear!, Lightbody recruited a number of his musical buddies to help out, including John Cumming (Mogwai), Aidan Moffat (Arab Strap), and Richard Colburn, Mick Cooke, and Bob Kildea (all of Belle & Sebastian), among others. According to, this yearís lineup has expanded to include an unbelievable 27 musicians. Iím not going to name them all, but some notables include Norman Blake (Teenage Fanclub), Roddy Woomble (Idlewild), and Eugene Kelly (the Vaselines). Peep the Son of Evil Reindeer track listing.

Son of Evil Reindeer:

01 Grand Parade

02 Budapest

03 Strike Me Down

04 Your Sweet Voice

05 I'll Be Here When You Wake

06 Where I Fall

07 Cartwheels

08 Last Song on the Blue Tape

09 Cold Water

10 You Are My Joy

11 Who Told You

12 Whodunnit?

Reindeer Section Get Biggie Sized: Release New Album