• All genres
    • Electronic
    • R&B
    • Hip-Hop
    • Rock
Now Playing
Kate Tempest, “The Truth (Micachu remix)”
Now Playing
Drake, “How About Now”
Now Playing
Drippin, “Kyoto”
Now Playing
london, “oatmeal”
Now Playing
Chance the Rapper, “No Better Blues ”

More Apples In Stereo to Fall Off Tree This Fall

Elephant 6 label super pop hippies Apples In Stereo are readying their latest sonic assault for an October 8 target date. Their new album will be
entitled The Velocity of Sound and is believed to feature nine tracks
that are the same and a different bonus track for each area it's released in
(US, Japan, and, perhaps, UK). The Denver-based band have up and left
the alpine climate for the good ol' boy vibe of college basketball-mad
Lexington, KY and their new work is produced by Bryce Googin
(Sebadoh, Pavement), as well as band member Robert
Schneider who twiddled the knobs on 2000's The Discovery of a
World Inside the Moone
as well. So hold out, pop fans: spinART has
a treat for you come October.

The Velocity of Sound US track listing is as follows:



"That's Something I Do"

"Do You Understand?"

"Where We Meet"

"She's Telling Lies"

"Yore Days"

"I Want"



More Apples In Stereo to Fall Off Tree This Fall