Chris Martin, Air, R.E.M., More On KCRW's Eclectic New Comp.

Los Angeles' groundbreaking public radio station KCRW has landed Chris Martin of Coldplay, Air, Zero 7 and more for Sounds Eclectic Too, a compilation album featuring a wide range of musical styles. The eclectic album, which also features veteran rockers R.E.M., the soulful bluesy stylings of Norah Jones, country singer Shelby Lynne, and "where the hell has she been" pop star Dido, will be released on September 24 via the good folks at Palm. According to, the songs included are just a few of the staple sounds on KCRW's morning show, Morning Becomes Eclectic, hosted by Nic Harcourt. The show recently hosted Norway's high energy, garage-inspired rockers, the Cato Salsa Experience, who, according to an eyewitness report, blew the roof off the joint. Click here to get a taste of that performance.

Sounds Eclectic Too track listing:

01. Chris Martin of Coldplay - "Yellow"

02. Zero 7 - "Distractions"

03. Air - "Radio #1"

04. R.E.M. - "I've Been High"

05. Julieta Venegas - "Casa Abandonada"

06. Tom McRae - "You Cut Her Hair"

07. Starsailor - "Fever"

08. Shelby Lynne - "Jesus on a Greyhound"

09. Nick Cave - "Into My Arms"

10. Dido - "Here With Me"

11. Cousteau - "You My Lunar Queen"

12. Norah Jones - "Feeling The Same Way"

Chris Martin, Air, R.E.M., More On KCRW's Eclectic New Comp.