New Order About to Become Here To Stay

Seminal Manchester act New Order is readying another "Best Of" album for release next month. The album, entitled Here To Stay, is named after the newish song that appears on the album (as well as featured for the first time on the 24 Hour Party People soundtrack) and will hit shelves on October 14 in the UK. Included in the 12-track compilation are a number of remixes that have only been available on vinyl on until now. No word on a planned domestic release, but, damn, it's New Order. Spend the few extra bucks.

Here To Stay tracklisting:


"Blue Monday" (Original 12" mix)

"Confusion" (Arthur Baker 12" mix)

"Thieves Like Us"

"Perfect Kiss" (Original 12" mix)


"Bizarre Love Triangle" (Shep Pettibone 12" mix)

"True Faith" (Original 12" mix)

"Touched By The Hand Of God" (Original 12" mix)



"Here to Stay"

New Order About to Become Here To Stay