NME/War Child 1Love Benefit Album Tracklisting Revealed

Oasis, Jimmy Eat World, The Prodigy and recent Mercury Music Prize winner Ms Dynamite are among 15 acts that have been chosen for the upcoming charity album sponsored by the NME and War Child, a network of independent organizations working
across the world to help children affected by war. The 1Love album will feature these top UK acts covering past #1 UK chart hits. Amongst the songs being covered are "House Of The Rising Son" by The Animals, Prodigy's "Firestarter," and "Come On Eileen" by Dexy's Midnight Runners. The benefit album will be released later this fall on B-Unique records.

The 1Love tracklisting, with original band in parentheses:

Starsailor - "All Or Nothing" (The Small Faces)

Feeder - "The Power Of Love" (Frankie Goes To Hollywood)

Sugababes - "Killer" (Adamski)

Muse - "House Of The Rising Son" (The Animals)

Stereophonics - "Nothing Compares 2 U" (Sinead O'Connor)

Faithless/Dido - "Dub Be Good 2 Me" (Beats International)

Oasis - "Merry Xmas Everybody" (Slade)

Elbow "Something In The Air" (Thunderclap Newman)

Ms Dynamite - "Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)" (Soul II Soul)

Manic Street Preachers - "Out Of Time" (Chris Farlowe)

Badly Drawn Boy - "Come On Eileen" (Dexy's Midnight Runners)

Prodigy - "Ghost Town" (The Specials)

Jimmy Eat World - "Firestarter" (Prodigy)

McAlmont And Butler - "Back For Good" (Take That)

Darius - "Pretty Flamingo" (Manfred Mann)

More Fire Crew -"Dreams" (Gabrielle)

NME/War Child 1Love Benefit Album Tracklisting Revealed