Hate The Delgados

On January 21, The Delgados will bring their new album, Hate, to United States soil via the Beggars Group. Hate, which was released earlier this year on Mantra Recordings in the U.K., is the follow up to 2000's Mercury Prize-nominated The Great Eastern, which was brilliantly hand crafted by the band and Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev). The first single, "Coming In from The Cold," is available now on Mantra (ask your local record store jerk to direct you to the import section), and features two unavailable b-sides "Coalman" and "Crutches" (which will also be available on the special U.S. release). Check out some primo videos from a recent BBC performance. The 10-track release will serve as a justifiable reason for the band to travel overseas in the spring for a full blown tour.

Hate tracklisting (U.S. Version):

The Light Before We Land

All You Need Is Hate

Woke From Dreaming

The Drowning Years

Coming In From The Cold

Child Killers


All Rise

Never Look At The Sun

If This Is A Plan

Bonus Tracks:


Mad Drums

Coming in from the Cold [Video]

Source: Jason Anfinsen

Hate The Delgados