The Kills Finish Debut Album

The Kills have finally put the finishing touches on their highly anticipated, as-yet-untitled debut album, which we hope to hear this spring on Rough Trade. The collection of twelve songs were recorded in Londonís Toe-Rag studios, which was where The White Stripes captured tracks for their forthcoming album Elephant (which is slated for an April release on V2). The Kills have made their way through the underground scene and onto the pages of every magazine from NME to Punk Planet, swimming in and out of worlds established by everyone from The Pixies to the Velvet Underground with the release of their Black Rooster EP (Dim Mak) in 2002.

The Kills recently supported Primal Scream and are scheduled to accompany Jon Spencer Blues Explosion on a collection of UK dates later this month. The duo, VV (formerly Alison from Gainesville's Discount) and Hotel, will stream the entire disc on their official site in the weeks preceding the release. Check out the gritty, lo-fi, "radio ready" single "Fuck The People".

The Kills


"Cat Claw"

"Pull A U"

"Kissy Kissy"

"Fried My Little Brains"



"Black Rooster"


"Fuck The People"

"Monkey 23"

"Gypsy Death and You"

Source: Jason Anfinsen

The Kills Finish Debut Album