US Release Of Fischerspooner's #1 To Be Piggybacked With DVD

Wig-sporting, electro-pop duo Fischerspooner will finally see their "huge in Europe" album, #1, released in the States on February 25. Capitol Records will put out the acclaimed album and are using it as the perfect platform to embark on an industry first. When #1 hits the shelves in a little over a month, it will be packaged with a DVD that will feature the group's self-produced film work, videos, live performance footage, a documentary, biographical material, photos and more. According to the label, this will be the "first time a major music project has been simultaneously released on both formats in one package." Fischerspooner is the perfect test subject for such an endeavor, as a great deal of the NYC duo's praise has been aimed at their eccentric, unique, and multimedia-infused live performances.

Fischerspooner's debut album, #1, was released in the UK in 2002 to an overwhelmingly supportive and enthusiastic British press. In fact, NME called the group "the best thing to happen to music since electricity." Pop goddess Kylie Minogue even invited FS to perform with her on "Top Of The Pops" for their hit remix of her "Come Into My World." Fischerspooner are poised to duplicate that success back home next month. See the album details below:


01. "Sweetness"

02. "The 15th"

03. "Emerge"

04. "L.A. Song"

05. "Tone Poem"

06. "Horizon"

07. "Invisible"

08. "Turn On"

09. "F*cker"

10. "Natural Disaster"

11. "Ersatz"

12. "Emerge" (Junkie XL Remix)

13. "Emerge" Video (2003)

US Release Of Fischerspooner's #1 To Be Piggybacked With DVD