The New Pornographers' New Album On New Label

Canadian pop sensations The New Pornographers have inked a deal on this side of the border that gives the A-OK for Matador Records to release their forthcoming album Stateside. The band is fronted by indie darling Neko Case, who recently unloaded her third solo record, Blacklisted. Electric Version is the follow up to The New Pornographers' initial offering, Mass Romantic, which was one of most critically acclaimed "albums that flew under the radar" in 2000. Look for it this May. Did someone say tracklisting?

Electric Version tracklisting:

"The Electric Version"

"From Blown Speakers"

"The Laws Have Changed"

"The End of Medicine"

"Loose Translation"

"Chump Change"

"All for Swinging You Around"

"The New Face of Zero and One"

"Testament to Youth in Verse"

"It's Only Divine Right"

"Ballad of a Comeback Kid"

"July Jones"

"Miss Teen Wordpower"

Source: Jason Anfinsen

The New Pornographers' New Album On New Label