Super Furry Animals Possess Phantom Power

Ultimate Welsh weirdo-poppers Super Furry Animals have put the finishing touches on their upcoming sixth studio album. Phantom Power is this name given to this 14-track collection of pop gems-spiked-with-psychedelia and June 15 is the date given to first purchase the set. The album, which the band self-produced and which was mixed by Mario C. of Beastie Boys fame, will drop on XL/Beggars. As in the past, and, as with 2001's Rings Around The World, a concurrent DVD release will occur as well. Peep the track listing below, which includes such wondrous names as "Father Father #1" and "Father Father #2," as well as a potential stalker anthem in waiting, "Venus and Serena."

Phantom Power track listing:

"Hello Sunshine"

"Liberty Belle"

"Golden Retriever"

"Sex, War, and Robots"

"The Piccolo Snare"

"Venus and Serena"

"Father Father #1"

"Bleed Forever"

"Out of Control"

"City Scape Sky Baby"

"Father Father #2"

"Valet Parking"

"The Undefeated"

"Slow Life"

Super Furry Animals Possess Phantom Power