Metallica Unleash St. Anger On June 10

The Bay Area's finest headbangers, Metallica, have finally announced the details of their upcoming record. As we have already reported, St. Anger is the title of the quartet's eighth studio effort, which will also come with bonus DVD footage of the album being made (shot by long-time video collaborator Wayne Isham), but now the track listing has been set and the running time established. Recorded in San Rafael, CA, and at 11 tracks deep and over 75 minutes long, this may be a return to the glory days for Metallica, with longer songs and a heavier sound. Bob Rock was again on board for the knob-twiddling duties and Elektra will put St. Anger, which will feature the handiwork of new bassist Robert Trujillo, on shelves on June 10.

St. Anger track listing:


"St. Anger"

"Some Kind Of Monster"

"Dirty Window"

"Invisible Kid"

"My World"

"Shoot Me Again"

"Sweet Amber"

"Unnamed Feeling"


"All Within My Hands"

Metallica Unleash St. Anger On June 10