• All genres
    • Electronic
    • R&B
    • Hip-Hop
    • Rock

Thirteen New Songs Are Ready To Go For Next Oasis Album

Oasis axe-man Noel Gallagher told NME that thirteen new songs have already been written for the follow-up to the band's latest effort, Heathen Chemistry. "I've got about five songs done, Liam's got about six, and Gem's got a couple," Noel revealed. Noel and Gem played one of the new tracks, "Stop The Clocks," earlier this month at a club night in Liverpool. Working titles of some of the other tracks are rumored to be "They Ain't Got Nothing On Me," "The Ain't Got Nothing On You," "Longer," " Singin' Your Life," "You Wanna Feel My Shame," "Say It," "Revolution Man," and "The Good Rebel."

Noel also shared his thoughts on the current state of music. "It's a great time for music at the moment... there's so much great real music. The Kings Of Leon are my new fucking favourite band. But I don't get the whole angst thing. I don't like The Vines, except for 'Get Free' - great track, but what have they got to be pissed off about?"

The as-yet-untitled new album from Oasis has no release date and is not expected to see the light of day until sometime in 2004.

Posted: May 26, 2003
Thirteen New Songs Are Ready To Go For Next Oasis Album