New Spiritualized Album Set For September Release

UK-based space rock collective Spiritualized has set a September 9 release date for the follow-up to 2001's Let It Come Down (Spaceman/Arista). The album, titled Amazing Grace, will hit the streets once again via Spiritualized principal Jason Pierce's own Spaceman label but will be backed by Sancutary this time around. The band recently wrapped up a short Stateside tour that saw them perform a number of songs from Amazing Grace, including "Hold On," a different form of which was also featured on the War Child: Hope benefit album released in the UK. Billboard has secured a copy of the track listing for the forthcoming album and you can see it below.

Amazing Grace track listing:

"This Little Life of Mine"

"She Kissed Me (It Felt Like a Hit)"

"Hold On"

"Oh Baby"

"Never Goin' Back"

"The Power and the Glory"

"Lord Let It Rain On Me"

"The Ballad of Richie Lee"


"Rated X"

"Lay It Down Slow"

New Spiritualized Album Set For September Release