Rancid Have Become Indestructible

Rancid have released album details for their upcoming major label debut on Warner Bros, Indestructible, which will karate chop chumps in the throat on August 26. As previously reported here on Tripwire, the album will not carry the WB name or logo, in a move that will hopefully keep the hardcore fans interested in the longtime punk band, who recently made the curious dive into the major label pool. The record will come out on Hellcat, singer Tim Armstrongís label, and will get support from WB at radio and retail. Epitaph will keep Rancidís catalog and even release an LP version of Indestructible, and will continue to release Hellcat bands including Dropkick Murphys, the Transplants and the Slackers.

Guitarist Lars Frederiksen made the following statement that we cropped from the Billboard website; "We have absolutely no complaints with Hellcat. Yes, we are considering additional support that Warner Bros. might be able to provide, but whatever happens, we're sticking with Brett Gurewitz. All I care about and all I have is my music, my bandmates and my band. We are going to do whatever we need to do to survive." Indestructible was produced by Mr. Brett Gurewitz, and Rancid are currently headlining this summerís Vans Warped Tour.

Indestructible track listing:


"Fall Back Down"

"Red Hot Moon"

"David Courtney"

"Start Now"

"Out of Control"


"Arrested in Shanghai"

"Travis Bickle"


"Spirit of '87"

"Ghost Band"

"Tropical London"


"Born Frustrated"

"Back Up Against the Wall"

"Ivory Coast"

"Stand Your Ground"


Source: Jason Anfinsen

Rancid Have Become Indestructible