Polyphonic Spree Set Release Date For Sophomore Album

Choir robe-wearing, pro football team-sized rock band The Polyphonic Spree have set a release date for the follow-up to their acclaimed debut album, The Beginning Stages Of... On July 13, again on Hollywood Records, the Spree will release the appropriately-titled Together We're Heavy. According to Billboard, the new album was produced by Eric Drew Feldman (Frank Black, Captain Beefheart) and The Speekers.

As previously reported, the band will release a DVD/CD package called The Adventure Of Listening that features video footage and a live CD taped at the band's October 7, 2003 gig at the Metro in Chicago. The Polyphonic Spree kick off their tour with David Bowie on March 29 in Philly.

Together We're Heavy track listing:

"Section 11 (A Long Day Continues/We Sound Amazed)"

"Section 12 (Hold Me Now)"

"Section 13 (Diamonds/Mild Devotion to Majesty)"

"Section 14 (Two Thousand Places)"

"Section 15 (Ensure Your Reservation)"

"Section 16 (One Man Show)"

"Section 17 (Suitcase Calling)"

"Section 18 (Everything Starts at the Seam)"

"Section 19 (When the Fool Becomes a King)"

"Section 20 (Together We're Heavy)"

Polyphonic Spree Set Release Date For Sophomore Album