The Darkness & Radiohead Amongst Winners At Ivor Novello Awards

The Darkness, Radiohead, Goldfrapp, and Dido were among the winners at last nightís 49th Annual Ivor Novello Awards. The event, which took place at Grosvenor House in London, is viewed as the ìpremier award UK ceremony to reflect the talent of British songwriters and composers and their contribution as the creative source of the music industry's prosperity,î according to the British Academy of Composers and Songwriters. The Darkness took the Songwriters of the Year award, while Radioheadís nod was for International Achievement, Goldfrapp walked away with the prize for Dance with ìStrict Machineî and Didoís ìWhite Flagî won for International Hit of the Year. The list of winners follows, if you are the curious type.

Best song Musically And Lyrically ñ Will Young - ìLeave Right Nowî

Best Contemporary Song ñ Amy Winehouse - ìStronger Than Meî

Ivors Dance Award ñ Goldfrapp - ìStrict Machineî

PRS Most Performed Work ñ Jamelia - ìSuperstarî

International Hit Of The Year ñ Dido - ìWhite Flagî

Best Selling UK Single ñ Gary Jules - ìMad Worldî

Outstanding Song Collection - Eric Stewart, Kevin Godley, Lol Creme, Graham Gouldman

International Achievement - Radiohead

Outstanding Contribution To British Music - Errol Brown

Songwriters Of The Year - Justin Hawkins, Dan Hawkins, Frankie Poullain, Ed Graham

The Special International Award - Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Eddie Holland (Holland Dozier Holland)

The Darkness & Radiohead Amongst Winners At Ivor Novello Awards