Kings Of Leon Reveal New Album Details

Nigel Tufnel look-a-likes Kings Of Leon are set to release A-Ha Shake Heartbreak in January 2005, the follow-up to their acclaimed first album, Youth And Young Manhood. The first single to be taken from it will be “The Bucket”. The band re-united with Ryan Adams and Counting Crows producer Ethan Johns and recorded the album over five weeks in Studio City, California.

"We played so many shows and saw so much stuff, that when we got time off, it was just pouring out," drummer Nathan Followill explained to Rolling Stone. "On the last record there were no expectations, because we had no fans and we had never made music before. On this one we knew what we wanted, and we were very comfortable and confident." The new material reflects such diverse influences as Run-DMC, Talking Heads and the Ronettes. "There are definitely songs on there that you hear and think, 'That's the Kings of Leon'" Nathan continued, "And then there are songs that take three or four listens to realize that it's us."

The full track listing for A-Ha Shake Heartbreak is:

01. ”Slow Nights, So Long”
02. “King Of The Rodeo”
03. “Taper Jean Girl”
04. “Pistol Of Fire”
05. “Milk”
06. “Bucket”
07. “Soft”
08. “Razz”
09. “Day Old Blues”
10. “4 Kicks”
11. “Velvet Snow”
12. “Re-memo”

Kings of Leon start a US tour in October, with UK dates expected to follow sometime shortly afterwards.

Kings Of Leon Reveal New Album Details