U2 Tracklists Appears On-line

After U2 confirmed the names of six songs on their upcoming new album last week, come reports on XFM of a full 11-track running order for the Steve Lillywhite-produced record. As per previous accounts, the record will be called Vertigo and, as rumoured, it has been given a November 23 US release date. The first single, also entitled "Vertigo", is expected to be released in late September.

“It feels like a special record”, Bono explained in the October edition of Q Magazine, “From the start we wanted to make our own Who's Next [classic 1971 Who album] where every track mattered and I think we have done that.”

A full tracklisting for the new record that surfaced online today, while still unofficial, is as follows:

01. "Vertigo"
02. "Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own"
03. "City of Blinding Lights"
04. "A Man And A Woman"
05. "Yahweh"
06. "Crumbs From Your Table"
07. "All Because Of You"
08. "Tough"
09. "Miracle Drug"
10. "Full Metal Jacket/Native Son"
11. "Love Peace Or Else"

The album’s release is also expected to be followed by a massive world tour, which will take in more than 50 cities and is rumoured to include a headlining slot at the 2005 Glastonbury festival.

U2 Tracklists Appears On-line