Zach de la Rocha, The Boss Bolster Fahrenheit Compilation

October 5 is going to be quite a day for one Michael Moore. On that day, his Fahrenheit 9/11 film will be released on DVD (which is going to sell HUGE) and the soundtrack will be released on CD, but that's not all. A compilation CD made up of songs and artists that inspired the film, appropriately titled Songs And Artists That Inspired Fahrenheit 9/11, will find its way to store shelves via Epic Soundtrax. The compilation will be spearheaded by the single "We Want It All", one of two previously unreleased tracks on the disc. The song is the first new music from Zack de la Rocha in five years and, to make it even more intriguing, it was produced by Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails. "We Want It All" is going for adds next week.

"Seeing Fahrenheit 9/11 was like hearing Dylan's 'Masters Of War' or Public Enemy's 'Bring The Noise' for the first time. It wasn't just about melody, great production, or hard rhymes. It was about the weight of the argument. It was about what the piece forced me to consider," said de la Rocha. "Michael's film continues to deepen the discussion at a time when the big lie and the even bigger bombs threaten the hope of creating some real democracy in the world," he continued. "I hope this song and this record keeps that discussion going."

Other songs include old favorites from Little Steven, Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, The Clash, Jeff Buckley, System Of A Down, and more. The album's other new track comes from The Nightwatchman, the singer/songwriter moniker of former Rage/current Audioslave axeman Tom Morello. Have a look at the full track listing below.

Little Steven & the Disciples of Soul - "I Am a Patriot (And the River Opens for the Righteous)"
Bruce Springsteen - "Chimes of Freedom" (live)
Bob Dylan - "With God on Our Side"
Zack de la Rocha - "We Want It All"
System Of A Down - "Boom!"
The Nightwatchman - "No One Left"
Pearl Jam - "Masters of War" (live)
Dixie Chicks - "Travelin' Soldier"
John Fogerty - "Fortunate Son" (live)
The Clash - "Know Your Rights"
Steve Earle - "The Revolution Starts Now"
Black Eyed Peas featuring Justin Timberlake - "Where Is the Love?"
Nanci Griffith - "Good Night, New York" (live)
Jeff Buckley - "Hallelujah"

Zach de la Rocha, The Boss Bolster Fahrenheit Compilation