Bright Eyes To Release A Pair Of New Albums In January

FADER 25 cover boy Connor Oberst has plans to release a pair of new Bright Eyes albums in January 2005. Both the country-leaning I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning and the more traditionally rock inspired Digital Ash In A Digital Urn are arriving via Omaha-based indie Saddle Creek, as usual. A slew of special guests lend their talents to both releases, including legendary country chanteuse Emmylou Harris, My Morning Jacket's Jim James, Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitar wielding mad scientist Nick Zinner, The Postal Service/Dntel's Jimmy Tamborello, Saddle Creek production guru Mike Mogis, and members of Rilo Kiley, Cursive, Now It's Overhead and The Faint.

Connor spent the last few weeks with The Boss and R.E.M. as part of the Vote For Change Tour. According to Billboard, his forthcoming commitments include a six-date European tour in November and 10 dates supporting R.E.M. in Australia and New Zealand next March. Apparently, Michael Stipe liked what he heard on the VFC tour. For now though, you can peep the track listing to the two forthcoming releases.
I'm Wide Awake, It's Morning

"At the Bottom of Everything"
"We Are Nowhere and It's Now"
"Old Soul Song (For the New World Order)"
"Train Under Water"
"First Day of My Life"
"Another Travelin' Song"
"Landlocked Blues"
"Poison Oak"
"Road to Joy"

Digital Ash in a Digital Urn

"Time Code"
"Gold Mine Gutted"
"Arc of Time (Time Code)"
"Down in a Rabbit Hole"
"Take It Easy (Love Nothing)"
"Hit the Switch"
"I Believe in Symmetry"
"Devil in the Details"
"Ship in a Bottle"
"Light Pollution"
"Theme From Pinata"

Bright Eyes To Release A Pair Of New Albums In January