New Music From The Walkmen And Others On Game Soundtrack

Video game soundtracks have been growing steadily in popularity over the past few years. Gamers salivated all over the Grand Theft Auto album when it hit the stores. Aspyr Media and Wideload Games have finally taken the video game soundtrack to the next level. Instead of licensing previously released tracks, they put together a compilation of all new recordings from an impressive collection of bands. Ben Kweller, The Raveonettes, Death Cab For Cutie, The Walkmen, The Dandy Warhols, and several others recorded covers of tunes popular in the late 1950s exclusively for the game.

Stubbs The Zombie takes place in a fictional town in 1959. The basic storyline for the game takes Stubbs, a wisecracking zombie, on an adventure to battle possessed enemies throughout a city of the future. You can bet that the game will be badass as Alex Seropian, who was the producer of Halo, designed the game. The soundtrack will be available on March 15, 2005. Would anybody care to give me an Xbox? Christmas is just around the corner, and it is the season of giving. Anybody?

Stubbs The Zombie track listing:
01. Ben Kweller - "Lollipop"
02. The Raveonettes - "My Boyfriend's Back"
03. Death Cab for Cutie - "Earth Angel"
04. Rogue Wave - "Everyday"
05. Cake - "Strangers in the Night"
06. The Walkmen - "There Goes My Baby"
07. The Dandy Warhols - "All I Have to Do Is Dream"
08. Oranger - "Mr. Sandman"
09. The Flaming Lips - "If I Only Had a Brain"
10. Clem Snide - "Tears on My Pillow"
11. Rose Hill Drive - "Shakin' All Over"
12. Milton Mapes - "Lonesome Town"
13. Phantom Planet - "The Living Dead (original song)"

For more info, hit up the game’s official site:

New Music From The Walkmen And Others On Game Soundtrack