NIN Remaster/Rerelease The Downward Spiral

Can't wait for the new Nine Inch Nails album? You're in luck as NIN are planning to re-release the classic The Downward Spiral with a ton of extras. In honor of the 10th anniversary, the deluxe edition will hit stores tomorrow, November 23 and will include bonus b-sides, remixes, rarities, music videos, and previously unreleased demos.

If this isn't enough, the re-issue will be available in two versions, each digitally re-mastered. Both sets will have a 28-page booklet full to the brim with photos and graphics. The SACD Hybrid version (works on all CD, DVD, and SACD players) will feature Disc one with the original album in CD Audio, SACD Stereo and SACD 5.1 Surround Sound. Disc two will be in CD Audio and SACD Stereo with ten b-sides, remixes and rarities with previously unreleased demos.

Some of the tracks on Disc two will include "Burn" from the Natural Born Killers soundtrack; "Closer (Precursor)," "Closer To God" and "Memorabilia" from the Closer To God EP; "Piggy (Nothing Can Stop Me Now)," "Hurt (Quiet)" and "The Downward Spiral (The Bottom)" from the Further Down The Spiral remix album; "A Violet Fluid" and "All The Pigs, All Lined Up" from the "March Of The Pigs" single; "Dead Souls" from The Crow soundtrack, and previously unreleased demos for "Ruiner," "Liar" and "Heresy."

According to, Trent Reznor said, "I'm very proud and excited to present The Downward Spiral in Surround Sound as well as a newly remastered stereo version. When the idea came up to remix, I knew it would be an interesting and much more open approach. I think we have stayed true to the essence of the original but managed to utilize the surround format to truly expand the experience of The Downward Spiral."

NIN Remaster/Rerelease The Downward Spiral