Hot Hot Heat New Album Details

Good news!!! Hot Hot Heat has finally given out the details for their follow-up to 2002’s Make Up The Breakdown, due in early April. According to Billboard, the new record will be titled Elevator, which will be led by the first single “You Owe Me An IOU”. Dave Sardy, who is known for his work with the Dandy Warhols and Helmet, produced the 13 new tracks.

There has been a slight lineup change, as guitarist Dante DeCaro has left the band. DeCaro still co-wrote and played on the new album, but has now been replaced by Luke Paquin. If you are ready to see the Robert Smith-inspired danceable alt-pop band in action, Hot Hot Heat are kicking off a tour in February. Brace yourself for the track listing:

01. "Running Out of Time"
02. "Island of the Honest Man"
03. "Dirty Mouth"
04. "You Owe Me an IOU"
05. "No Jokes - Fact"
06. "Goodnight, Goodnight"
07. "Middle of Nowhere"
08. "Pickin' It Up"
09. "Ladies and Gentlemen"
10. "Elevator"
11. "Shame on You"
12. "Soldier in a Box"
13. "Jingle Jangle"

Hot Hot Heat New Album Details