Flaming Lips To Release White Stripes Cover

Mix CDs seem to be all the rage from our alt-rock heroes. Grandaddy released Below The Radio earlier this year, and now the Flaming Lips have compiled their own. The compilation CD will titled Late Night Tales, and will feature tracks from Bjork, Roxy Music, and Sebadoh. The Lips have recorded a cover of the White Stripes’ “Seven Nation Army” to include on the release. According to NME, they debuted this cover during their 2003 performance at T In The Park. It will also be released as a limited edition 7” single in early 2005. With a new record, DVD, and full-length movie due out in 2005, Wayne Coyne is showings signs of becoming a workaholic. Here is the complete tracklisting for Late Night Tales:

01. Bjork – “Unravel”
02. Miles Davis – “My Ship”
03. Chris Bell - “Speed Of Sound”
04. Faust – “It’s A Bit Of A Pain”
05. Roxy Music – “2HB”
06. Alfie – “People”
07. Aphex Twin – “Film”
08. Mice Parade – “Galileo”
09. The Chameleons – “Up The Down Escalator”
10. Flaming Lips – “Seven Nation Army”
11. Chemical Brothers – “Playground For A Wedgeless Firm”
12. Love & Rockets – “Saudade”
13. Lush – “Monochrome”
14. Psychedelic Furs – “Sleep Comes Down”
15. Nick Drake – “River Man”
16. Sebadoh – “One Fire”
17. Radiohead – “Pyramid Song”
18. 10CC – “I’m Not In Love”
19. Brian Eno – “Another Green World”
20. David Shirgley – “The Jist”

Flaming Lips To Release White Stripes Cover