Daft Punk Returns In 2005

Daft Punk’s third studio album is just around the corner. The electronic duo of Thomas Bangalter and Guy Manuel de Homem Christo banged out ten tracks between September and November this year, all recorded in their home studio. According to NME, the new record will be titled Human After All. About the sound of this album, they said: “The way the music industry is at the moment is allowing us to experiment. If everything is formulaic and we can finance ourselves to work outside of that formula, then for us there are no rules. We're setting our own agenda." The album is slated to hit stores in March 2005. With songs titles including “Steam Machine” and “Make Love”, this may end up as the baby-making album of the year. Perhaps we’ll see Daft Punk along side with the Trojan man rather than in Gap ads. Here is the tracklisting:

01. “Human After All”
02. “The Prime Time Of Your Life”
03. “Robot Rock”
04. “Steam Machine”
05. “Make Love”
06. “The Brainwasher”
07. “On / Off”
08. “Television Rules The Nation”
09. “Technologic”
10. “Emotion”

Daft Punk Returns In 2005