Stephen Malkmus To Release New Solo Album

Indie rock grandpappy Stephen Malkmus makes his return to our iPods with the release of his upcoming third solo record. The new album, titled Face The Truth, will hit stores on May 24th via Matador Records. The former Pavement frontman is not planning a major tour to support the release, but a few select US dates will be announced shortly. With such a limited number of shows in the works, his headlining performance at Matador’s SXSW showcase on March 18th (at The Parish) is going to be a must-see. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. “Invisible Bodies”
2. “Baby C’mon”
3. “Horslip”
4. “Mmmmm…”
5. “Loud Cloud Crowd”
6. “No More Shoes”
7. “Mama”
8. “Malediction”
9. “Pencil Rot”
10. “It Kills”
11. “I’ve Hardly Been”

Stephen Malkmus To Release New Solo Album