Gorillaz Demon Days Set For Spring Release

Cartoon rock outfit Gorillaz will release the long-awaited follow-up to their 2001 multi platinum-selling debut album on May 24 in the US. Dubbed Demon Days, the new album finds Grey Album mastermind Danger Mouse behind the boards with Damon Albarn, replacing previous producer Dan The Automator. De La Soul, Ike Durner, MF Doom, The Pharcyde's Booty Brown, The Happy Monday's Shaun Ryder, the London Community Gospel Choir and even actor Dennis Hopper, who provides spoken-word readings on "Fire Coming Out Of A Monkey's Head", all make appearances on the album.

Though a white label of the track "Dirty Harry" has been floating around for a few weeks (and will be included on the forthcoming Player .059), the first single will be "Feel Good Inc." Apparently, the band is now shooting the video along with song contributors De La Soul.

Band member Noodle, who according to her fellow bandmates wrote most of this album herself, has started an underground movement of sorts. I'm not exactly sure what it is, but you can learn more here.

Here's the tack listing, according to Billboard:

"Last Living Souls"
"Kids With Guns"
"O Green World"
"Dirty Harry"
"Feel Good Inc."
"El Manana"
"Every Planet We Reach Is Dead"
"November Has Come"
"All Alone"
"White Light"
"Fire Coming Out of a Monkey's Head"
"Don't Get Lost in Heaven"
"Demon Days"

Gorillaz Demon Days Set For Spring Release