Belle & Sebastian To Release EP Compilation

For fans of the Scottish pop group Belle & Sebastian who have been either too broke or lazy to collect all seven of their EP and single releases, you are in luck. The lads will be releasing these tunes on a compilation titled Push Barman To Open Old Wounds. According to Billboard, the album hits stores in the US on May 24 via Matador. It will be available in both case-bound and jewel case editions, as well as on vinyl. The collection begins with songs from their 1997 single “Dog On Wheels” and ends with the 2001 release “I’m Waking Up To Us”.

Disc One
01. "Dog on Wheels"
02. "The State I Am In"
03. "String Bean Jean"
04. "Belle and Sebastian"
05. "Lazy Line Painter Jane"
06. "You Made Me Forget My Dreams"
07. "A Century of Elvis"
08. "Photo Jenny"
09. "A Century of Fakers"
10. "Le Pastie De La Bourgeoisie"
11. "Beautiful"
12. "Put the Book Back on the Shelf"

Disc Two
01. "This Is Just a Modern Rock Song"
02. "I Know Where the Summer Goes"
03. "The Gate"
04. "Slow Graffiti"
05. "Legal Man"
06. "Judy Is a Dickslap"
07. "Winter Wooskie"
08. "Jonathan David"
09. "Take Your Carriage Clock and Shove It"
10. "The Loneliness of the Middle Distance Runner"
11. "I'm Waking Up to Us"
12. "I Love My Car"
13. "Marx & Engels"

Belle & Sebastian To Release EP Compilation