White Stripes New Album Details

The White Stripes will release their new album on June 7 via Third Man/V2 Records. Their fifth album overall, it contains 13 original songs written on piano, acoustic guitar and marimba. Dubbed Get Behind Me And Satan, the album was recorded in Detroit at Jack White's Third Man, mixed in Memphis at Ardent Studios and mastered in New York City at Masterdisk.

As previously reported, the first single will be called "Blue Orchid". Promos of the album will be serviced this month on limited edition, numbered white label vinyl. They tried that last time and Elephant still got leaked, so I'm assuming they are just using vinyl this time around because of the "cool" factor.

A world tour will kick off in Mexico on May 11th. Stay tuned for more details. For now, peep the track list below.

1. Blue Orchid
2. The Nurse
3. My Doorbell
4. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
5. Little Ghost
6. The Denial Twist
7. White Moon
8. Instinct Blues
9. Passive Manipulation
10. Take, Take, Take
11. As Ugly As I Seem
12. Red Rain
13. I'm Lonely (But I Ain't That Lonely Yet)

White Stripes New Album Details