Ed Harcourt Releases Digital CD, Paints Pretty Pictures

Hot off the heels of his third album, Strangers, Ed Harcourt has announced that he is going to release a compilation album called Elephant’s Graveyard on August 8. It will be available as a digital download and will host a collection of deleted b-sides, odd international bonus tracks, a couple of magazine covermount tracks, and four previously unavailable songs. If you are worried about getting some of the same songs you already have then wipe those tears away. Each song will be available individually. His official site will have some sample audio clips soon along with musings on each track and the cover artwork that Ed painted all by himself. Can someone say Joseph Arthur?

Elephant’s Graveyard
01. “The Unlucky One” (previously unreleased)
02. “T Bone Tombstone” (from “Something In My Eye”)
03. “Here Be Monsters” (from “Something In My Eye”)
04. “I've Become Misguided” (from “She Fell Into My Arms”)
05. “When Americans Come To London” (from “She Fell Into My Arms”)
06. “Alligator Boy” (from “Apple Of My Eye”)
07. “Weary And Bleary Eyed” (from “Apple Of My Eye”)
08. “Last Of The Troubadors” (from “Apple Of My Eye”)
09. “Little Silver Bullet” (from “Apple Of My Eye”)
10. “Sleepyhead” (from Q magazine's cover CD, 'Rise And Shine')
11. “Coal Black Heart” (from “All Of Your Days Will Be Blessed”)
12. “Blackwoods Back Home” (from “All Of Your Days Will Be Blessed”)
13. “Still I Dream Of It” (from “Still I Dream Of It” limited edition single)
14. “The Ghosts Parade” (from “Still I Dream Of It”)
15. “Angels On Your Body” (from the Japanese version of From Every Sphere)
16. “The Hammer And The Nail” (from From Every Sphere)
17. “She Put A Curse On Me (Parts I & II)” (previously unreleased)
18. “The Iceman Cometh” (previously unreleased)
19. “Asleep At The Helm” (previously unreleased)
20. “Sugarbomb” (from “Watching The Sun Come Up”)
21. “Paid To Get Drunk” (from “Watching The Sun Come Up”)
22. “Atlantic City” (from an Uncut magazine covermounted CD)
23. “Deathsexmarch” (from “This One's For You”)
24. “Mysteriously” (from “This One's For You”)
25. “Only Happy When You're High” (from “Born In The '70s”)
26. “Breathe A Little Softer” (from “Born In The '70s”)
27. “Every Night” (from “Loneliness”)
28. “Epitaph” (from “Loneliness”)

Ed Harcourt Releases Digital CD, Paints Pretty Pictures