Flaming Lips Fill A VOID With DVD Release

While we continue to wait for the completion of their first feature film, which is due sometime in mid-2006, at least we have some other Flaming Lips visual stimulation coming this year. VOID, or Video Overview In Deceleration, will be hitting stores on August 23rd. This 5.1 surround sound music video compilation will contain 19 Lips videos, including the brand new track “Mr. Ambulance Driver”. The band has also done commentary on the DVD, which will easily take the experience to a whole new level of odd. This will be a must have for any Lips fan, so circle August 23rd on your calendar!

01. “Mr. Ambulance Driver”
02. “SpongeBob And Patric Confront The Psychic Wall Of Energy”
03. “Fight Test”
04. “Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots”
05. “Do You Realize?” (UK version)
06. “Race For The Prize”
07. “Waiting For A Superman”
08. “This Here Giraffe”
09. “When You Smile”
10. “Bad Days”
11. “Christmas At The Zoo”
12. “Be My Head”
13. “She Don’t Use Jelly”
14. “Turn It On”
15. “Frogs”
16. “Talkin’ Bout The Smiling Deathporn Immortality Blues (Everyone Wants To Live Forever)”
17. “Phoebe Battles The Pink Robots”
18. “Are You A Hypnotist”
19. “Do You Realize” (US version)

Flaming Lips Fill A VOID With DVD Release