Capitol Signs The Magic Numbers

You have heard us talking about these guys for a while. Finally, Capitol Records came to the rescue and is bringing the new Magic Numbers album to the States. The band is comprised of two sets of siblings (Romeo and Michele Stodart along with Sean and Angela Gannon). The Magic Numbers started when the Stodart part moved to New York and then London during their teen years. While they were there they played with various local bands until they teamed up with the Gannons.

The self-titled debut is set to come out October 4. The album has already seen success across the pond; quickly receiving #7 on the UK album chart and is officially at Gold status. On this side of the globe the first single will be “Forever Lost”. Recently the band opened up for Brian Wilson in the UK and for U2 on two European dates.

Tracklisting for The Magic Numbers
01. “Mornings Eleven”
02. “Forever Lost”
03. “The Mule”
04. “Long Legs”
05. “Love Me Like You”
06. “Which Way To Happy”
07. “I See You, You See Me”
08. “Don't Give Up The Fight”
09. “This Love”
10. “Wheels On Fire”
11. “Love's A Game”
12. “Try”
13. “Hymn For Her”

Capitol Signs The Magic Numbers