New York Dolls Sign To Roadrunner, Tour

In seems to be the height of New York Dolls’ presence in the music world since nearly 30 years ago. The documentary, the shows with Morrissey last summer, and now Roadrunner Records has announced that they are signing the legendary band.

The band is currently comprised of original members David Johansen and Sylvain Sylvain along with Steve Conte, bassist Sami Yaffa, drummer Brian Delaney and keyboardist Brian Koonin. Roadrunner A&R executive David Bason told Billboard, "Since word has spread of the band getting back into the studio to record new material, I've been inundated with calls from various high-profile producers and artists wanting to get involved. I can't reveal any names yet but it's nice to have such a vote of confidence from the artistic community out of the gate."

So while we are waiting on pins and needles for the whole album, go out and see them on tour starting next week.

07.16.05 Ottawa (Cisco Systems Bluesfest)
07.17.05 Montreal (Les Franco Folies De Montreal)
07.23.05 Amagansett, NY (Stephen Talkhouse)
08.12.05 Sayreville, NJ (Starland Ballroom)
08.13.05 Atlantic City, NJ (House of Blues)
08.31.05 Anaheim, CA (House of Blues)

New York Dolls Sign To Roadrunner, Tour