Ryan Adams Announces Tracklisting For September

Ryan Adams & The Cardinals have announced the title of their second of three albums to be released in 2005. Adams’ gave us the double disc Cold Roses earlier this year, showing a remarkable return to the sound of his Heartbreaker era. Next up will be the renamed September, replacing the previous title Jacksonville that was floating around until recently.

According to NME, the album was produced by Tom Schick, which will feature fifteen songs including a duet with Norah Jones. Yup, fifteen songs. September has a UK release date set for September 26.

01. “A Kiss Before I Go”
02. “The End”
03. “What Sin Replaces Love”
04. “Hard Way To Fall”
05. “Dear John”
06. “The Hardest Part”
07. “Games”
08. “Silver Bullets”
09. “Peaceful Valley”
10. “September”
11. “My Heart Is Broken”
12. “Trains”
13. “Pa”
14. “Withering Heights”
15. “Don’t Fail Me Now”

Ryan Adams Announces Tracklisting For September