Cameron Crowe's Elizabethtown Soundtrack Revealed

Filmmaker Cameron Crowe is well known for both his love of music and the special ability to marry the perfect song with the perfect moment in his films. On October 14, Crowe will release his latest masterpiece, Elizabethtown. It stars Orlando Bloom and Kirsten Dunst and will released through Paramount Pictures. Check out a trailer here if you want to know what it's about. Crowe has a rich legacy of extremely successful film soundtracks, as the soundtrack albums for Jerry Maguire, Say Anything, Singles and Almost Famous have all been certified gold or platinum. So the real mystery leading up to the release of this film was which songs were going to be included on the soundtrack. Well it's a mystery no longer, as we now know that it will include previously unreleased music from Tom Petty, My Morning Jacket and Lindsey Buckingham, as well as additional songs by Ryan Adams, Elton John, Wheat, The Hollies, Patty Griffin and more. Take a peek at the full track listing below.

Elizabethtown Track Listing:

01. "60B (Etown Theme)" - Nancy Wilson
02. "It'll All Work Out" - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
03. "My Father's Gun" - Elton John
04. "io (This Time Around)" - Helen Stellar
05. "Come Pick Me Up" - Ryan Adams
06. "Where to Begin" - My Morning Jacket
07. "Long Ride Home" - Patty Griffin
08. "Sugar Blue" - Jeff Finlin
09. "Don't I Hold You" - Wheat
10. "Shut Us Down" - Lindsey Buckingham
11. "Let It Out (Let it All Hang Out)" - The Hombres
12. "Hard Times" - eastmountainsouth
13. "Jesus Was a Crossmaker" - The Hollies
14. "Square One" - Tom Petty
15. "Same in Any Language" - I Nine

Cameron Crowe's Elizabethtown Soundtrack Revealed