Isobel Campbell Plans Two Releases

She just might be the next Ryan Adams. Scottish chanteuse Isobel Campbell, of Belle & Sebastian fame, is one busy girl. Not only has she officially inked a worldwide deal with V2 Records, but she also has spent a good chunk of this year working on her new album, Ballad Of The Broken Seas. If that isn’t enough, Campbell plans on putting out another full-length record next year titled Milk White Sheets. The first new LP (Ballad Of The Broken Seas) is a collaborative album with Mark Lanegan (Screaming Trees, Queens of the Stone Age) and will feature a new Lanegan penned song, “Revolver”, and a traditional blues tune, “St. James Infirmary”. The Hank Williams cover of “Ramblin’ Man” will be the first single in the UK (due out in November) and will also have an alternate version of “Revolver” as a B-side called “Further Into The Night”. For more information on Ms. Campbell, and all of her future endeavors, click here.

Full track listing for Ballad Of The Broken Seas:

01. “Deus Ibi Est”
02. “Black Mountain”
03. “The False Husband”
04. “Ballad Of The Broken Seas”
05. “Revolver”
06. “Ramblin' Man”
07. “(Do You Wanna) Come Walk With Me?”
08. “Saturday's Gone”
09. “It's Hard To Kill A Bad Thing”
10. “Honey Child What Can I Do?”
11. “Dusty Wreath”
12. “The Circus Is Leaving Town”

Isobel Campbell Plans Two Releases