The Fever Announce Release Date For New LP

NYC garage/dance/punks The Fever have finished the follow up to their killer 2004 debut, Red Bedroom. It's called In The City Of Sleep. It was recorded by Steve Rivette, known for his work with the Beastie Boys, Liars, and J. Mascis (to name a few). It is set for a March 14, 2006 release date via Kemado Records. Those who have heard it say it's massive step forward from the band, though I can't confirm the validity of that statement as I have yet to hear it. I don't doubt it's accuracy though, as The Fever have already proved themselves to be a special band in my eyes. "Ladyfingers" alone is reason enough to love the band.

The track listing is below. The Fever will spend a great deal of time on the road in support of the album in '06. We'll get you those dates as soon as they're confirmed.

01. "Curtains"
02. "Redhead"
03. "Waiting for the Centipede"
04. "The Secret"
05. "Crying Wolf"
06. "Magnus"
07. "Gypsy Cab/Down On Dog Street"
08. "Little Lamb & The Shiny Silver Bullets"
09. "Do The Tramp"
10. "Bye Bye Betty Blue"
11. "Eyes On The Road"
12. "Circus Girl"
13. "Hotel Fantom"
14. "Pink Smoke"
15. "Mr. Baby"
16. "Yr Fool"

The Fever Announce Release Date For New LP