Aereogramme Releases Third Album

Remember the Glasgow band Aereogramme? Yeah, they pretty much ruled. Anyway, the band has plans to release their third album in North America on March 21, 2006. Titled Seclusion, the album also marks the first release from the band through Sonic Unyon, and was recorded by the group themselves. The band’s previous efforts were on Chemikal Underground, Matador, Undergroove and Babi-Yaga.

The album will include six new songs as well as the two-part Seclusion film that was scored by the band and filmed by Stephen Morrison. Band member Campbell McNeil stated, "We really feel that we're finding some new ground musically here, we're especially excited about the breadth and balance of the release in terms of genre juggling and texture. The melodic, aggressive and orchestral elements are blending better than ever."

Tracklisting For Seclusion:
01. “Inkwell”
02. “Dreams And Bridges”
03. “The Unravelling”
04. “I Don't Need Your Love”
05. “Lightning Strikes The Postman”
06. “Alternative Score”
07. “Seclusion” [Dreams And Bridges Version - Video]
08. “Seclusion” [Alternate Score Version - Video]

Aereogramme Releases Third Album