William Orbit Readies Hello Waveforms

Whether you know it or not, there is a good chance that you own an album featuring work by William Orbit. If not from any of his solo records, such as his critically acclaimed Pieces In Modern Style, then perhaps his contributions on Blur’s 13 or U2’s ”Electrical Storm”.

The Grammy winning writer/producer and all around music guru is back with a new solo album, Hello Waveforms, which will be out on February 7 via Sanctuary Records. Recorded in both London and America, it features collaborations with the Sugarbabes, Finley Quaye and Kenna. He also reunited with his former Strange Cargo band member Laurie Mayer, who contributes vocals, pianos and keyboards on a few tracks.

Hello Waveforms
01. “Sea Green”
02. “Humming Chorus”
03. “Surfin”
04. “You Know Too Much About Flying Saucers”
05. “Spiral”
06. “Who Owns The Octopus?”
07. “Bubble Universe”
08. “Fragmosia”
09. “Firebrand”
10. “They Live In The Sky”
11. “Colours From Nowhere”

William Orbit Readies Hello Waveforms